Pioneering Junior Football

We’re a ‘beacon’ League pioneering The FA’s changes to junior football, making it more fun and more competitive in a clam, safe, child-friendly environment. Our Centre concentrates on long-term player development rather than short-term match wins. The faster and further we can develop all players, the better. The FA says: Look after player development and winning will take care of itself.

How do we accelerate player development?

We have Silent Sidelines (clap but don’t shout out) and far less Touchline Coaching so players can make their own decisions. Players get roughly equal time on the pitch and play in a variety of positions quickly building their understanding and experience of the game. All clubs must field Mixed Ability Teams (no old fashioned ’A’ and ‘B’ that hold players back) so every game is more evenly matched and our Power Play rule prevent games becoming too one sided.

All this increases challenge and makes us by far the most competitive junior League around.

The Format

The formats are 7v7 and Futsal to give children more skilful touches of the ball. There are four 1-hour-long sessions, kicking off at: 9am; 10am; 11am; and 12 noon on Saturdays at

St Paul’s High School in Wythenshawe

Centre Managers: Liam and Carl

GET READY FOR THE BIGGEST SEASON YET

Upcoming Fixtures

Keep up to date with all of the upcoming fixtures and find out who you are going to face next.

League Rules

Season Calendar

U9’s

Key –

Date

Sessions are on

Date

No Session

Date

Foundation Cup

We play in the rain but sometimes have to cancel sessions due to snow,ice, flooding or storms.

September 2019

Week 1
Sat 7 Sept
Week 2
Sat 14 Sept
Week 3
Sat 21 Sept
Week 4
Sat 28 Sept

October 2019

Week 5
Sat 5 Oct
Week 6
Sat 12 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 26 Oct

November 2019

Week 7
Sat 2 Nov
Week 8
Sat 9 Nov
Week 9
Sat 16 Nov
Week 10
Sat 23 Nov
Week 11
Sat 30 Nov

December 2019

Week 12
Sat 7 Dec
Week 13
Sat 14 Dec
Sat 21 Dec
Sat 28 Dec

January 2020

Sat 4 Jan
Week 14
Sat 11 Jan
Week 15 
Sat 18 Jan
Week 16
Sat 25 Jan

February 2020

Week 17
Sat 1 Feb
Week 18
Sat 8 Feb
Sat 15 Feb
Sat 22 Feb
Week 19
Sat 29 Feb

March 2020

Week 20
Sat 7 Mar
Week 21
Sat 14 Mar
Week 22 
Sat 21 Mar
Week 23
Sat 28 Mar

April 2020

Sat 4 Apr
Sat 11 Apr
Sat 18 Apr
Week 24
Sat 25 Apr

May 2020

Week 25
Sat 2 May
Week 26 
Sat 9 May
Week 27
Sat 16 May
OPT OUT
Sat 23 May
OPT OUT
Sat 30 May

June 2020

Sat 6 Jun
Week 28
Sat 13 Jun
Week 29
Sat 20 Jun
Week 30
Sat 27 Jun

Venues

Address

St Paul's RC High School
Firbank Road
Newall Green
Wythenshawe
Manchester M23 2YS

A few house rules from our hosts:

  • No metal studs on the pitch
  • Parents not allowed on the playing area
  • Futsal / Soft soled trainers

On-site parking

Hot Food & Drink

Silent Sidelines

On-Site Toilets