Pioneering Junior Football

We’re a ‘beacon’ League pioneering The FA’s changes to junior football, making it more fun and more competitive in a clam, safe, child-friendly environment. Our Centre concentrates on long-term player development rather than short-term match wins. The faster and further we can develop all players, the better. The FA says: Look after player development and winning will take care of itself.

How do we accelerate player development?

We have Silent Sidelines (clap but don’t shout out) and far less Touchline Coaching so players can make their own decisions. Players get roughly equal time on the pitch and play in a variety of positions quickly building their understanding and experience of the game. All clubs must field Mixed Ability Teams (no old fashioned ’A’ and ‘B’ that hold players back) so every game is more evenly matched and our Power Play rule prevent games becoming too one sided.

All this increases challenge and makes us by far the most competitive junior League around.

The Format

The formats are 9v9 and Futsal to give children more skilful touches of the ball. There are 3 one-and a-quarter hour sessions, kicking off at: 9.00am; 10.15am; and 11.30am on Sundays

Mike Doyle Centre

Centre Manager: Matthew Tracey

The Armitage Centre

Centre Manager: Chris

GET READY FOR THE BIGGEST SEASON YET

Upcoming Fixtures

Keep up to date with all of the upcoming fixtures and find out who you are going to face next.

League Rules

Season Calendar

U13’s

Key –

Date

Sessions are on

Date

No Session

Date

Foundation Cup

We play in the rain but sometimes have to cancel sessions due to snow,ice, flooding or storms.

September 2019

Week 1
Sun 8 Sept
Sun 15 Sept
Week 2
Sun 22 Sept
Week 3
Sun 29 Sept

October 2019

Week 4
Sun 6 Oct
Week 5
Sun 13 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Sun 27 Oct

November 2019

Week 6
Sun 3 Nov
Week 7
Sun 10 Nov
Week 8
Sun 17 Nov
Week 9
Sun 24 Nov

December 2019

Week 10
Sun 1 Dec
Week 11
Sun 8 Dec
Week 12
Sun 15 Dec
Sun 22 Dec
Sun 30 Dec

January 2020

Sun 6 Jan
Week 13
Sun 13 Jan
Week 14 
Sun 19 Jan
Week 15
Sun 26 Jan

February 2020

Week 16
Sun 2 Feb
Week 17
Sun 9 Feb
Sun 16 Feb
Sun 23 Feb
Week 18
Sun 29 Feb

March 2020

Week 19
Sun 1 Mar
Week 20
Sun 8 Mar
Week 21 
Sun 15 Mar
Week 22
Sun 22 Mar
Week 23
Sun 29 Mar

April 2020

Sun 5 Apr
Sun 12 Apr
Sun 19 Apr
Week 24
Sun 26 Apr

May 2020

Week 25
Sun 3 May
Week 26
Sun 10 May
Week 27
Sun 17 May
OPT OUT 
Sun 24 May
OPT OUT
Sun 31 May

June 2020
11v11 transitional weeks

Sun 7 Jun
Week 28
Sun 14 Jun
Week 29
Sun 21 Jun
Week 30
Sun 28 Jun

Venues

Address

Mike Doyle Centre
Browning Rd,
North Reddish,
Stockport

A few house rules from our hosts:

  • No metal studs on the pitch
  • Parents not allowed on the playing area

Address

Armitage Sports Centre
Moseley Road
Fallowfield
Manchester

A few house rules from our hosts:

  • No metal studs, blades or flat trainers on the pitch
  • Parents not allowed on the playing area
  • No smoking or chewing gum

On-site
parking

Hot Food
& Drink

Silent
Sidelines

On-Site
Toilets