Pioneering Junior Football

We’re a ‘beacon’ League pioneering The FA’s changes to junior football, making it more fun and more competitive in a clam, safe, child-friendly environment. Our Centre concentrates on long-term player development rather than short-term match wins. The faster and further we can develop all players, the better. The FA says: Look after player development and winning will take care of itself.

How do we accelerate player development?

We have Silent Sidelines (clap but don’t shout out) and far less Touchline Coaching so players can make their own decisions. Players get roughly equal time on the pitch and play in a variety of positions quickly building their understanding and experience of the game. All clubs must field Mixed Ability Teams (no old fashioned ’A’ and ‘B’ that hold players back) so every game is more evenly matched and our Power Play rule prevent games becoming too one sided.

All this increases challenge and makes us by far the most competitive junior League around.

The Format

The formats is 9v9 to give children more skilful touches of the ball. There are 3 one-and a-quarter hour sessions, kicking off at: 9.00am; 10.15am; and 11.30am on Saturdays Platt Lane Complex and The Armitage Sports Centre

Platt Lane Centre Manager: Sally Thompson

The Armitage Centre Manager Gareth Thomas

GET READY FOR THE BIGGEST SEASON YET

Upcoming Fixtures

Keep up to date with all of the upcoming fixtures and find out who you are going to face next.

League Rules

Season Calendar

U11’s

Key –

Date

Sessions are on

Date

No Session

Date

Foundation Cup

Date

Special Weeks

We play in the rain but sometimes have to cancel sessions due to snow,ice, flooding or storms.

September 2017

Week 1
Sat 9 Sept
Week 2
Sat 16 Sept
Week 3
Sat 23 Sept
Week 4
Sat 30 Sept

October 2017

Week 5
Sat 7 Oct
Week 6
Sat 14 Oct
Sat 21 Oct
Sat 28 Oct

November 2017

Week 7
Sat 4 Nov
Week 8
Sat 11 Nov
Week 9
Sat 16 Nov
Week 10
Sat 25 Nov

December 2017

Week 11
Sat 2 Dec
Week 12
Sat 9 Dec
Week 13
Sat 16 Dec
Sat 23 Dec
Sat 30 Dec

January 2018

Sat 6 Jan
Week 14
Sat 13 Jan
Week 15
Sat 20 Jan
Week 16
Sat 27 Jan

February 2018

Week 17
Sat 3 Feb
Week 18
Sat 10 Feb
Sat 17 Feb
Sat 24 Feb

March 2018

Week 19
Sat 3 Mar
Week 20
Sat 10 Mar
Week 21
Sat 17 Mar
Week 22
Sat 24 Mar
Sat 31 Mar

April 2018

Sat 7 Apr
Sat 14 Apr
Week 23
Sat 21 Apr
Week 24
Sat 28 Apr

May 2018

Charity Day
Sat 5 May
Week 25
Sat 12 May
Week 26
Sat 19 May
Sat 26 May

June 2018

Sat 2 Jun
Week 27
Sat 9 Jun
Week 28
Sat 16 Jun
Week 29
Sat 23 Jun
Week 30 Finals
Sat 30 Jun

Venues

Address

Platt Lane Complex
Yew Tree Road
Fallowfield

A few house rules from our hosts:

  • No metal studs on the pitch
  • Parents not allowed on the playing area

Address

Armitage Sports Centre
Moseley Road
Fallowfield
Manchester

A few house rules from our hosts:

  • No metal studs, blades or flat trainers on the pitch
  • Parents not allowed on the playing area
  • No smoking or chewing gum

On-site
parking

Hot Food
& Drink

Silent
Sidelines

On-Site
Toilets